Hunting or Fishing License


Any Resident, Non-Resident or “Alien” Sportsperson looking to hunt or fish in the State of Maine needs to have a hunting or fishing license and may purchase one online or by visiting the Greenville Town Office. You will need to provide your  name, date of birth, contact information. Also, proof of Hunter Safety or Previous Hunting license number for those purchasing a hunting license.

Fishing License

A valid Maine fishing license is required for anyone 16 years of age or older, to fish in inland waters or transport fish taken from inland waters.

A person is required to keep his/her fishing license with him/her at all times while fishing or transporting fish and must exhibit their license for inspection by any warden, department

employee, guide or landowner upon request.

License Requirements and Fees
Maine Inland Fishing Laws

Hunting License

Anyone must obtain a license to hunt wild birds or wild animals. Hunters under the age of 16 must possess a junior hunting license. Hunters 16 years of age and over must possess an adult hunting license to hunt with firearm or muzzleloader . Hunters 16 years of age must possess an archery license to hunt with bow and arrow.

License Requirements and Fees
Maine Hunting Laws